Review – Schmidt’s Natural Deodorant Bergamot and Lime

bergamot-lime for blog

Photo from Schmidt’s Natural Deodorant website

I am always on the lookout for natural products that do a fantastic job. I’m trying really hard to cut out any unhealthy products and replace them with natural alternatives. Deodorant is a big one because the regular stuff contains so many harsh chemicals. I will admit that I am not a princess, I do not sparkle or glisten or glow. I sweat. Just like most humans. Which means I need a natural deodorant that WORKS against smells when I sweat.

I really, really, really wanted this deodorant to work for me. Schmidt’s Natural Deodorant comes highly reviewed on Facebook and people brag about how well it works. I tried the Bergamot and Lime version. I liked the smell of it, very strongly lime scented. It has a very fresh smell. And it does actually work! I went all day not smelling which was super awesome!

The downside is that I seem to be allergic to something in it. I’m not sure exactly which ingredient/s I’m allergic to, but I’m thinking maybe the arrowroot powder. When I use this deodorant my armpits get super red, bumpy, and itchy. I tried several times and it happened every single time I used it.

I had to stop using it. For people who aren’t allergic to the ingredients, this could be an awesome alternative to the chemical filled stuff. If you have an issue with this product, keep an eye out for reviews of other natural deodorants that don’t irritate my skin. Like with anything, it’s trial and error to find products that are the best for YOU.

You can find Schmidt’s Natural Deodorant on Amazon as well!

Bergamot & Lime
Lavender & Sage
Cedarwood & Juniper
Ylang-Ylang + Calendula

On Amazon you can find them possibly with a lower price and free 2 day shipping if you’re an Amazon Prime member. I use Amazon a lot so the free 2 day shipping and reduced prices are worth it by far.

I also found Schmidt’s Natural Deodorant locally at Sprouts Farmer’s Market. It might be available in other local stores as well.

cooltext177153714075149

Leave a Reply

