Review – Gevalia Kaffee Espresso Roast

Gevalia_Espresso_Ground

Photo from Gevalia Kaffe

Mr. Divine and I are always on the lookout for yummy coffee that doesn’t cost a ton. I liked the last ones we tried but Mr. Divine thought they were just okay. We decided to give Gevalia Kaffe Espresso Roast a try because Mr. Divine used to enjoy it years ago. We knew we’d be getting weaker flavor as we are using it in a regular coffee maker, but we still wanted to give it a go.

I’ve been having stomach issues the last 2 days since we started using it. I’m not sure if it is the harshness of it or the fact that Gevalia states their coffees all have traces of gluten in them. I have no idea what “traces” quantifies, but it’s enough that they make it clear their coffee is not GF.

Last night was the worst. I had sharp stomach pains that didn’t go away until I took some apple cider vinegar. My stomach swelled and I looked a good 6 months pregnant – which I am not. I was uncomfortable most of the night. I feel a lot better this morning, but my stomach is still a little bloated and sore.

Now we head back to the store to see if we can find something that doesn’t make me sick. I would try a different type of Gevalia coffee but I’m concerned about the aftermath. I have no way of knowing what made me sick or if it’s something I’ll experience with their other coffees as well. Too bad!

cooltext177153714075149

Leave a Reply

