Pay The Blessings Forward

Today was a special day for me. I received a message from the woman who purchased a jewelry set from me this weekend. It was the first set I had sold on Etsy before and she asked me to get it to her before Christmas. I got it ready on Saturday and shipped it out. Before mailing it, I added an extra little pair of earrings with it because I believe in doing a little something nice with every order. It’s my way of saying, “Thank you!” to each person who has supported my business. I adore my customers and I love them for seeing the value in what we make! ❤

This sweet customer wrote me today, telling me that the extra earrings I sent had more meaning than I knew. She had lost a dear friend a few years back and the earrings were the same symbol as she had for the person she lost. I cried when I read her message! I had no idea when I picked them out for her package, they just seemed to be the right fit. And I ended up blessing her by that gesture and doing something special for her.

Folks this is a reminder to pay things forward. Little bits of kindness no matter how small can change someone’s whole day. They can bless their lives in a way you can’t imagine. You may think it’s not much, but to someone else it could mean the whole world. ❤

Life is hard and ugly. Anything that we can do to make it a little less so is so vital. Hold doors open for people. Help elderly folks take out their groceries. Pay for the person’s food behind you at the fast food place. Send an extra gift to someone for no reason. Smile at cashiers and tell them thank you for their hard work. Anything you can do to put more good in the world for others!

I got nothing out of this experience today other than a blessed heart and happiness. I don’t do any of these things expecting gains in return. I do it because life is hard and ugly. And so many times I didn’t have any kindness in my world when I could have used it. So I do it for others because I want to be the person I needed through my hard times. I want to be the good I didn’t have around me when things were dark.

The quote, “Be the change you want to see in the world.” from Mahatma Gandhi is monumental. All the times you look back on your life with sadness or bitterness, because you needed something that you didn’t get, those are the things to do now for others. You know how it feels to desperately need some show of kindness or love. Do that for others. Be that person who lights up someone’s day by a simple gesture. Do it because it builds who you are up as a person and it blesses you because you blessed someone else.

My first sale on Etsy will be something I always remember because of this special moment! I did something to bless another person and I didn’t even know I was doing it! It changed everything about this sale and made it all the more special to me. I couldn’t have asked for anything better! ❤

cooltext177153714075149

Leave a Reply

