Review – Poshbox Spring Box 2017

As though of you who follow my posts know, I like getting treats for myself occasionally. I spent so much time for many years sacrificing for others and putting my needs on the back burner. And it burnt me out and drained me! Since the end of 2016 I decided to make a lot of changes in my life. I am very happy with those decisions! One of which was to do a little bit more for ME.

We cannot give back and do a lot when we are sucked dry, drained, and burnt out. That’s just a fact. You have to take time to recharge, replenish, and rejuvenate YOU. That can come is a multitude of forms depending on each person, so find what works best for YOU and do it! Our families, friends, communities, groups, activities, organizations, commitments, etc. need us to be healthy and doing well. Why? Because when we are, we are giving our 100% because we are in a good place! When you let yourself get sucked down to the bone, you can’t give anywhere close to 100% because YOU are not anywhere near 100%.

You have to take care of you to be the best you possible. It’s not the same as being selfish or self-absorbed, it’s making sure you are doing what you need on all levels – emotional, physical, health wise, mental, spiritual. You need to put yourself as a priority and take care of you.

One of the ways I decided to pamper myself was with Poshbox. I recently started using 310 Nutrition and I kept hearing from ladies in the group how awesome their Spring Poshbox was so I decided to give it a try! Salted Caramel seems to be the favorite flavor of A LOT of people who use 310 and that was included in the Spring box, which was an extra motivator for me.

Let’s start off with the 310 products.

First off you get a bag of Salted Caramel flavor shake powder. It’s not the super big bag, which I didn’t know, but it does have at least 14 servings in it. As I said, this seems to be a preferred flavor in the 310 Facebook Community group.

Next is a 310 shaker cup. If you’ve been a 310 customer for a while, you probably have a few of these! If not, this is a handy thing for them to send with the shake mix. Nothing like getting a product to try without the necessary equipment!

They even threw in a sample of the 310 Detox tea as well! This is a great way to try it out and see if you like it.

Then there are the Kashmere products! I received a full size Kashmere Kollection Purifying Masque and a travel size Luxurious Toning Oil. I would have LOVED full size of both products, but I’m still very thankful for both! (^.^)

Also included were two Beachwood Essential Oils – apricot kernel oil and Bulgarian lavender! I was out of my lavender oil so this was perfect timing. And the Beachwood lavender smells amazing! I like lavender at night especially to help me relax for bed time. The apricot kernel oil is a carrier oil so it’s good to use with other essential oils that may irritate your skin if you put them on it directly. I sometimes have this issue with my tea tree oil.

Another item included is a small size Purely Wrinkle Free clothing spray that you just spray on clothes to remove wrinkles without ironing. This is handy for those who don’t have the time or desire to iron. The small size is also small enough to fit in a bag on the go in case you need to de-wrinkle while you’re out.

And the last item is Hydroderm Triple Effects Eye Serum. This is a very tiny bottle. I thought they skimped by giving me another travel size until I looked up the price. This 10ml bottle is $40 to $60 normally!

I’ll do a link up now where you can find all of these products at the lowest price in case you don’t want to buy the whole box or you missed out on this box. These links may take you to Amazon if I find Amazon has better prices than the company’s site.

Salted Caramel 310 Nutrition Shake Full Size

Salted Caramel 310 Nutrition Shake Smaller Size in Starter Kit (may not be available for long)

310 Nutrition Shaker Cup

310 Nutrition Detox Tea

Kashmere Kollections Purifying Masque

Kashmere Kollections Luxurious Toning Oil

Beachwood Apricot Kernel Essential Oil

Beachwood Bulgarian Lavender Essential Oil

Purely Wrinkle Free Clothing Spray Large Size

Purely Wrinkle Free Clothing Spray Small Size

Hydroderm Triple Effects Eye Serum

Did you sign up for Poshbox? What did you think of the products in it?


Don’t forget – if you’re looking for one of a kind handmade jewelry, goodies inspired by video games and awesome characters, busy bags for kids, artwork or prints… check out my Esty Shoppe: Dragon Fire Rose

Leave a Reply

